The Painter of Sound

 

I’ve been a fan of Wassily Kandinsky’s since I first came across his work in my freshman high school art course. Before, I had never heard of any works that were inspired by sound. I’m amazed by how Kandinsky connects colours and shades with different parts of chords in music. Even more brilliant, is the aspect of spirituality that he brings into his work. The following article describes in detail how he is able to seamlessly brings together colour, music, and spirituality in his work.

 

Moreover, in this article I found it very interesting that the connection between art and music has been an idea in history among multiple groups in different regions.

 

https://www.theguardian.com/artanddesign/2006/jun/24/art.art

Leave a Reply

