Off the Beat

For my entire life, I have been really interested in both fashion and music. This past year, I decided I wanted to combine the two and pursue my passion.

In 2016, I decided to found Syncopation Clothing. In music, syncopated rhythms are when notes are played off beat to make the song sound better than it would have without. Syncopation Clothing is where street style meets your closet – a disruptive fashion movement here to make you feel confident and unique in your clothes again. My clothing line is currently focused on making unique baseball caps. Each cap is hand embroidered to ensure no two hats are exactly alike.

One of the ways I chose to combine music and fashion was through the promo video I made for Syncopation. You can view it here:

If you want to learn more about Syncopation Clothing, visit our website at http://www.syncopationclothing.com. This project is something I’m very passionate about, and very near and dear to my heart. I am so happy to finally be able to share it with you all!

Leave a Reply

