Musical Fusion

a1781819387_10Recently I’ve become really attached to a musical group called Mura Masa. Out of all of their musical releases, I found their album “Soundtrack to a Death” really intriguing. Most of the songs have very few lyrics and do an interesting job of bringing Asian influences into western electronic/dance style songs. Some of my favorites from the album are “Shibuya,” “Money,” and “U.” The lead producer of Mura Masa is a young man named Alexander Crossan from the United Kingdom. The tracks he produces have lots of depth and many layers, something I don’t find as regularly in super mainstream music. To me, his songs are very relaxing, yet at the same time thought provoking and mentally stimulating. To check out some of his music, you can view the Soundcloud link below.

Leave a comment